Title Goes Here
Content will go here
Player's Guide Places People History Beliefs


Aeonae Eldra
The Elder Gods

From The Creation of Geas

"...the Ourgos waited in contemplation of itself for a length beyond understanding, for in the beginning it lacked even language with which to describe itself. As the Ourgos thought, it began to reflect upon itself and dream. In this dream the Ourgos saw many things that might be. Things of shape, and matter.

And thus, upon awaking, the Ourgos shaped part of its unified will into the likeness of those things of which it had dreamt. This was a great labor, so the Ourgos soon returned to sleep. So were made the first: fire, water, air, and earth; these, being made from and infused with a portion of divine will, became the first Aeons, those being that are today known as gods. These Aeons were the first-made, and are therefore called the Aeonae Primus, the first gods.

These first Aeons, being dissimilar in composition, immediately took to conflict, and each, having the creative urges of of the sleeping Ourgos, sought to shape the universe about them into their own likenesses. So it came to be that from this first war amongst the four gods and the influenced dreaming of the Ourgos were born the Aeons of order and chaos. The four were now tempered by the two, for the younger Aeons sought balance, for one could not exist without the other to define it. The four saw the wisdom in this, and so was peace born. The two Aeons born from this will and time are thus called the Aeonae Secundus, the second gods. The six together are called the Aeonae Eldra, the elder gods."

The Aeonae Eldra operate in Geas
Members of the Aeonae Eldra have included Aeonae Primus, Aeonae Secundus

Related Articles: Aeonae Modus, Aeonae Secundus, Creation Of Geas, Aeonae Anteanus, Aeonae Tertius.

Contributor: Shawn Nicolen